Security role of user after Business Unit Change
Introduction:
Have you ever faced simple issue of security role after changing the business unit? Yes, you will. You will not be able to identify which security role was assign to a user whose Business unit has been changed.
Description:
This is a simple thing but if we have not noted down the security role of a user, we will not be able to identify the previous security role a user, as all the security roles gets removed.
Solution:
If audit history for user is enabled. You can easily identify the user who has what security role.

So, as you can see in the above screen shot what security role this user has been assigned.
Conclusion:
Hope this help, while changing BU so, this help to remember the user security role.
Related posts:

How to Extend Dynamics 365 CRM Using Side Panes: A Practical Implementation for a US-Based Kitchen A...
D365 CRM - Generating Emails using JavaScript via user actions for US based Azure & AI services ...
How a Multi-Country Infrastructure Group Evaluated One vs Two Production Environments in Dynamics 36...

